Before jumping into posts about working out, nutrition, etc let’s reflect quick on what triggered my healthy lifestyle. I had been working on my fitness level for about three years. Yet, it wasn’t until a year ago when I got my wake up call. This time last year I was starting to feel right lower abdominal pain. On the next day I was being rushed into ER, and prepped for surgery. Appendicitis inflamed. I know, no big deal. It is supposed to be a “standard procedure”. Yeah, well that standard procedure led to complications which got me off my feet for a very long time. Of course it all went down whenΒ I had recently moved to a new city, with no family and not many friends around. I guess the whole experience was the kickΒ I had been needing to really start giving my all to my well-being. As much as it depends on me, I want to stay healthy. I also want to see what my body is capable of.

For the past year, I have been working out every single day and eating clean. I am very happy, healthy and stronger than ever. If I can inspire you at least a little bit to live in a healthier way, my whole expereince will be so much more meaningful. Watch this space. Follow me on Instagram.

